Room Thermostat for Danfoss TS715

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi All,

Just wondered if it's possible to connect a room thermostat to a Danfoss TS715? Had a look at the manual, and there's no obvious connections for one, but thought i'd ask.

Sponsored Links
yes, it's possible but need to know what boiler/system you have to be able to tell you how.

Hi,

I have a Worcester Bosch 280. Please note that I have no experience with CH systems or plumbing, I am competent in Electrics and Electronics.

Also, is it possible to use an RF Thermostat, as the Danfoss Timer is on the first floor, and I would like to the thermostat on the ground floor, and running cables isn't really an option.

Any help is much appreciated. :)

Perfectly ok to fit an RF stat . ignoring the earth your clock has L N and two other wires you break the loop of those two wires by passing it through the room stat receiver and have L N to receiver to

Sponsored Links
Great, thanks! Any suggestions for a cheap but decent rf stat?

Ok, so i went out and bought a horstmann Hrfs1, got it wired in as suggested above. I get the red live feed light on the receiver as i should and the green light comes on when the remote calls for it, however the danfoss seems to ignore the call. Have i got something wrong? Does the danfoss have to be set to on, off, auto or allday? Do i have the switched lives the wwring way round? Does it matter?

Thanks for any help, much appreciated.

Is the unit you've bought a programmable 'stat?
if it is I would suggest removing the existing timer and fitting the receiver in its place.
can you say what wires you have got connected to what?

Why ask how to fit a stat to a clock then go out and buy something completely different. .
It comes with all installation instructions so it should not be hard to work out from them and previous advice