Vokera Mynute 20 locks out with code 20 or 79

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Woke up yesterday to find house cold and boiler locked out with code 20 (limit thermostat). Reset it and it ran OK for the rest of the day. Flow temp display shows 63C.

This morning the same thing happened but the fault code was 79 (flow temp or temp differential too high). Again reset it and OK so far.

Does this sound like a fault with the flow temp thermistor? Can anyone tell me what resistance reading I should get with a multimeter?

If that is what it is, they seem readily available (Vokera p/n 20081926) and I can probably replace it myself as it doesn't involve breaking any gas connections (I am a chartered engineer).

Grateful for any other suggestions!

TIA

Sponsored Links
The boiler you have is a Mynute 20 VHE there are loads of Mynutes you have to make sure which model you have, it sounds like either the pump is sticking or you have a flow problem.bleed the highest radiator and see if the water flows free for a few mins if not you may have a blocked cold feed, dont over think about the Thermistor it is very unlikely to be that and the resistance changes depending on the temperature that is how it works so no point in giving you a resistance

Is your boiler in a garage ? I had the same boiler and the frost protection used to start the boiler but the bypass could not handle the flow and it would lock out.

Sponsored Links
Is your boiler in a garage ? I had the same boiler and the frost protection used to start the boiler but the bypass could not handle the flow and it would lock out.

Thanks but it is in the bathroom. I will put a max/min thermometer there tonight but I doubt the frost protection is being activated.

The boiler you have is a Mynute 20 VHE there are loads of Mynutes you have to make sure which model you have