How safe are keysafes?

Sponsored Links
About as secure as a window or door.
I can open most doors that have letter boxes fitted in the middle, using a stick. takes a few seconds and I'm not a pro.

I have one, but its semi hidden and covered by cctv

I have one out of sight in the carport

Next to the front door might be handy, but it's pretty obvious to anyone who might consider breaking in.

Not all that safe imo.
We needed one for my old man and were warned by the council and the hospital to make sure it was out of sight. There had been an increase of burglaries using these in the area. We didn't need it for long and felt happier once it had gone.

Sponsored Links
I have fitted three keysafe supra 500’s for elderly relatives, on private houses and social housing flats and they have stood up well. The fixings are excellent and there is space inside for three or four keys, unlike the cheap models which are much easier to break into.

Blup

There was a keysafe on the house I just bought. Didn't know the combination. One hit with a hammer it was off the wall, another hit it was open.
OK, so long as your burglar is not carrying a hammer. If they see it and come back, they will get in.

I guess some are better than others though.

I have one well hidden at the back of my house just in case one of us lose our keys and can’t get in or in case we get a call from a neighbour when we're on holiday telling us the alarm is going off. Safer than leaving it under a pot I suppose. I also have a couple fitted at the workshop for regular customers to pick up their cars after I have gone home. Nobody has ever tried breaking into them.