new electric shower

Then why didn't somebody ask me the same set of questions? The guy I asked had some idea of the cable sizes required for 7.5kw shower and 9.5 kw showers and what fuses should be used. All I needed to know. There's one thing, I know a bit more about showers and cable sizes than I did when I started. I wish you all could explain yourselves a little better, rather than thinking that I should know what you mean when I have no experience of fitting such things. A simple no you can't may have been better, and more explanation as to why. Anyway it's all getting a bit boring now. Job done. Thanks again.

Sponsored Links
monte86 said:
Then why didn't somebody ask me the same set of questions? The guy I asked had some idea of the cable sizes required for 7.5kw shower and 9.5 kw showers and what fuses should be used. All I needed to know. There's one thing, I know a bit more about showers and cable sizes than I did when I started. I wish you all could explain yourselves a little better, rather than thinking that I should know what you mean when I have no experience of fitting such things. A simple no you can't may have been better, and more explanation as to why. Anyway it's all getting a bit boring now. Job done. Thanks again.

the first question asked was what sized cable you had. learn to read

also, if u dont kno what we mean by 'cable size' then you should NOT be doing anything to do with it.

and yes the guy who u spole 2 knew about the cable sizes etc, just like we do, but you expected us 2 give u an answer w/o any more info. which is why i said how long is a piece of string.