Pricing

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi guys,

just done a job (im new to the industry btw) and dont know how much to charge. Job was to find and repair gas leak, plus fix leaking boiler. Anyway, ended being in there for 1 hour and 30 mins and left with everything working (gas leak was from supply to hob and had to change a prv on a potterton combi 80).

How much should I charge (im from north London / enfield)

Also, how much should I charge for a landlords cert and common breakdowns? Should I be charging for call outs etc etc?

Also, if you did a landlords but a service aswell, how much extra would the service be, say for a back boiler and also normal system and combi boilers?

Thanks guys

please note forum rule 9

Sponsored Links
carry out at survey of local lads near you

ie pick up the phone as a customer and ask for their charges, and price yourselve accordingly

For a new landlord service is essential if they can't prove service ocnducted last year. £60 for service of two appliances includes safety cert, but if it's a back boiler or etype full of soot that takes all morning and means you have to go home for a change of clothes and a bath before you change a radiator for a house proud obsessive £150. I always do a full service for new landlord checks if they don't want one they don't get a certificate. On the whole I am not interested in that end of the market, the other part of the market I hate is the caravan park landlord check. I help out a m8 during his busy period mainly because he is certain that I hate it so much thee is no way I would ever try to take his territory. Holiday camp work is an anathema. Always try to put landlords off, never do anything cheap for them, and avoid mobile homes like the plague if you have any choice in the matter. If you go on holliday in one never use the gas fire. How they have ever been granted apporval baffles me.