Solid fuel fire with back boiler

B

Bodd

Solid fuel fire with back boiler
I think the above exists. if so how would you tap it into the central heating system so that it will heat the rads andf hot water while your using the fire.

What controls would you use and when heating and hot water are up to temp would it just circulate round the primarys.

Its just an idea for when I buy a new house.

Bod

Sponsored Links
Yes many versions of this exist, it's a bit complicated to make it work with a conventional system but it can be done, don't expect it to be cheap though

Thanks for getting back to me Muggles.

It wont be cheap but I am a heating engineer/installer so that will cut alot of the cost. I just need to get my head round doing a proper job that works efficiantly and safely

Bod

Look at Dunsley Neutralisers. It's notifiable work to install a solid fuel fire though so you need to be qualified to do it

Sponsored Links
Look at Dunsley Neutralisers. It's notifiable work to install a solid fuel fire though so you need to be qualified to do it

I realise this mate. that'll be the next issue. I can do most of the work myself but the fire bit. I'm sure I'll be able to make it as cheap as possible even if it means I have to do the course my self.

Bodd

Waste of time and money. All the heat goes up the chimney.
Save your money and buy more insulation.

To comply with Part L you must fit a lot of controls which in turn try to control something that cannot be fully controlled and therein is todays problem with SF/CH and the reason most plumbers have now stopped installing it.
My advice is don't bother with it because it belongs in the past!
servotech,

To comply with Part L you must fit a lot of controls which in turn try to control something that cannot be fully controlled and therein is todays problem with SF/CH and the reason most plumbers have now stopped installing it.
My advice is don't bother with it because it belongs in the past!
servotech,