Tribune HE pressure issue - complete novice

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi guys

I live in a 2 year old property with a Tribune HE boiler. The builder explained that it was a 3.5 bar system and it would have no problem running the showers on the ground and top floor.

The top floor shower is fine, however the ground floor shower is a bit of a trickle (warm though, so hot water is getting through). A quick call to my Dad (standard procedure, lol) and he advised it was the pressure.

I checked the boiler and there are 2 needles - a red one reading 1 and a black 1 reading just under 2, from which I deduce that my system is running at just under 2 bar (not 3.5 as per the builders comments). :confused:

How can I increase the pressure? I've attached some photos and would really appreciate some advice on this :)

Sponsored Links
Your dad has got it wrong (as dads sometimes do) the top shower would be affected if there was a problem with the pressure, its more likely to be blocked filters in the shower,

The gauge your looking at is to do with the pressure in the boiler/pipework and nothing to do with the pressure of the hot water/showers ect.

Thanks Picasso

I doubt it's blocked filters in the shower, as it has been used less than 10 times since we bought the house (it's a guest shower and we have people staying with us this weekend).

There is a separate boiler unit in addition to the Tribune - it's wall mounted and has a digital control unit attached for hot water, radiators etc. - would that need adjusting at all to increase the pressure?

I'm going to visit the show house today on the development which is identical to mine - if their shower works better, I will take some snaps of the boiler etc. and post here for comparison.