Wireless Burglar Alarm

JK

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi guys,

We pay upwards of £20 towards £45ish for sky and cable per month. What do you think a wireless burglar alarm with three motion detectors, one door contact, an LCD keypad, internal sounder, decoy external sounder and digital monitoring is worth per month.

I'm just after your own personal opinion as to what you think the security of your home is worth.

I'd say £35 per month was reasonable, what do you think?

Sponsored Links
JK said:
I'd say £35 per month was reasonable, what do you think?

I wouldn't

you can get a proper alarm installed with maintenance contract etc for less than that, also please note my signature

You can't get a "proper" alarm installed for that, I know I am an NSI registered installer with over 25 years of experience. The wireless system in question is rated as Grade 3 with reference to the new european standards to be integrated with BS4737 an DD243 in October this year; how much more "proper" can you get.

I hope for goodness sake you are not affiliated to the industry, misguided information given on a personal and what appears to be poorly qualified level with no understanding for the modern technology used in detection and transmission is what drove our Police Forces and Insurance Companies to regulate the industry and keep narrow minded unproffessionals out.

Your signature is and the way you refer to it is unhelpful, arogant and rather stupid.

Show me a cheaper comunicated system that meets DD243. I supose our opinions are based on the level of the standard we set!

JK said:
You can't get a "proper" alarm installed for that
you can, other wise i would not have said so

why is it that your first post here said
JK said:
Hi guys,

............ What do you think a wireless burglar alarm with three motion detectors, one door contact, an LCD keypad, internal sounder, decoy external sounder and digital monitoring is worth per month.

you then go on to say
JK said: