better introduce myself

spc

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
sorry about the multiple posts the last 24 hours, im laid up after lifting 2 tubs of putty in the truck and am bored stiff.

If you havent gathered already, Im into lime conservation, solid, fibrous, running moulds limecrete floors pargetting etc. I fall on to gypsum when I get a little slack. Im originally from rutland but have just moved out norfolk way (oh i do like to be beside the sea side) :LOL:

please feel free to ask me any questions, ive been doing this for 20 years+ :cry:

Thats me in a nut shell, I have a few piccies on my profile, ill add the strawberry hill ones next week

Sponsored Links
pargetting tools were the best place the get them from then

pargetting etc. I fall on to gypsum when I get a little slack. (oh i do like to be beside the sea side) :LOL:
hi spc, have you got any pics of your pargeting? im a great admirer of it, i have done training with lime a few years back on a heritage course, but never stuck with it, one of the boys i was with went on to do a busary with a pargetter known as bill sargent? who does some really nice work, if you got any pics m8 post em

to be honest, i wouldnt have a clue, most of mine are hand made essentials include combs, joint rules, kidney forms, trowel and square small tools and leaf and square of varying sizes, silicone squeezes can help if you are trying to match existing or failing patterns. try model shops? if there is some thing you have in mind? send me a pic and ill try and help you out

Sponsored Links
bill seargent worked with a good friend of mine paul marriot who worked on andrew lloyd webbers dome commissioned by cooks. google the pics, theyre are awesome, henry, son of jeff orton was at twickenham with me. working on the harling for skillingtons under philip gasches.

ill dig out some more pics

Edit: get yoursef on amazon if this type of thing interests you?