Connecting SWA into a gland

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I am about to do the whole connecting up the new garden shed/cabin to the mains thing. I am a qualified electrical engineer, but not an electrician.

So, I have taken advice and have gone out and bought some SWA and glands kit and a small consumer unit for the cabin and a connection box to pick up a connection (via a short length of twin and earth) from the crowded consumer unit in the garage.

My most pressing problem is that although I can guess how the SWA should be connected to the glands I cannot actually find any diagrams on the web to confirm my idea of how it should go.

Can anybody point me in the direction of such a diagram? Also the brass tags that come with the glands kit, what are they for? Earthing I presume?

Thanks.

Sponsored Links