Halstead Finest Platinum

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Spain to find that my Halstead Finest Platinum has developed a fault.

I have hot water but the central heating no longer works

1) Boiler make / model (gas or oil) Halstead

2) What is / is not happening. No Central Heating (Hot water fine!)
3) Has ANYTHING else been done or changed recently. No
4) When did the problem start? Yesterday on return from weeks holiday

5) When does it happen? eg, heating coming on or going off. When heating comes on
6) Anything else you feel may be of relevance.

I work in the gas industry but have limited knowledge of domestic boilers, i have checked the system pressure which is currently set at just over 1 Bar, the pressure switch appears to be working, i have checked that the pump is not jammed.

Any Ideas???

Thanks Guys..

Sponsored Links
External controls? Built in clock? Is the selector switch on hot water AND heating?

Check call for heat arrives at boiler.
WHat does the Fault Finding guide take you to? It's on the H Site.

Sponsored Links
Check call for heat arrives at boiler.
WHat does the Fault Finding guide take you to? It's on the H Site.

the boiler begins to fire up, then shuts down, pump gets very very hot so im thinking its gone

Sounds like the diverter valve is still in HW position.

edit just noticed you got a finest platinum. Could be a problem with the actuator. Will check later on how to test.

Hi,

I have a very similar problem though mine has now become urgent as we have a new baby in the house.

Our Finest Platinum is 3 yrs old and hase recently become tempremental in its hot water provision.

The CH is fine and works well, the DHW runs tepid at best or runs hot for about 2mins before tripping the boiler overheat thermostat (well thats what the fault codes tell me).