How often do you paint inside your house

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
ive been a bit of a lazy git and havent painted for a few years, until now, makes a massive difference. so was just wondering how often one should paint, is it best to be painting sopmething once a month?
unlike me, i know have to do the whole house, 3 bedrooms because of my lazyness.

Sponsored Links
Paint when it gets grubby or you fancy a change...theres no time limits as such

Well as I do decorating for a living, you would think I would get fed up with it, and never do my home, but I really love the P&D side of things and am always decorating.

I find what makes life easier for me, is that I have got rid of all the finish paper in my house, and did lots of prep on the walls, then I lined every room, including HSL, so if I get fed up with the colour, or just want a freshen up, I just change the colour.

I re-paint my HSL approx every 18-24 months, bedrooms every 2-3 years, lounge, every 2 years, and the kitchen, again, every 18-24 months.

I do this mainly at weekends, or if I have a week off or something.

I enjoy P&D so much, that I cant stop, even at home lol.

Next spring I will be doing the exterior, that was painted 5 years ago next summer.

Paintyspice...do you find it easy to pick colour for you own place?...im hopeless!!!

Even though I have no problem advising customers (when asked for for advice) and a lot of my old customers used to say I have a good eye for it (nothing special...just aquired from years of listening and taking note of other peoples schemes)...im sooooooooooo indecisive in my own place.

I once painted my front roon ceiling 6 times...3 before and three after I had papered the walls because the colour just wasnt right.

Next time I'll get a decorator in I think!!!

Sponsored Links
Paintyspice...do you find it easy to pick colour for you own place?...im hopeless!!!

!!

I dont Zampa, in a way I cheat lol.