Leaking metal shed

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Evening all. I have a metal yard master type shed sat on a osb wooden base. I covered the whole wooden floor with a visqueen sheet before placing the shed on top. I silicone sealed around the outside and inside of the shed base to prevent water coming in and finished it off laying a rubber mat like they have in gyms/garages. Over the past few months after rainfall I have noticed water on the floor inside the shed and on peeling back the rubber matting, water is sat on top of the visqueen to the point the osb has began to rott and break away. I'm going to have to replace the floor but how can I stop water coming in at base level? Thanks in advance

Sponsored Links
Some pictures would help. Is that the recommended base for you shed advised by manufacturer.

Metal and wood is a happy combination for condensation to run riot.
Got any ventilation?

Sponsored Links
Metal and wood is a happy combination for condensation to run riot.
Got any ventilation?
Yeah it has 2 x air vents in the rear panel. It doesn't seem to be condensation as it only really occurs when there's been a down pour. Its as if its leaking in under the shed frame but I'm unsure how as I've silicone sealed inside and outside the base.

Evening all. I have a metal yard master type shed sat on a osb wooden base. I covered the whole wooden floor with a visqueen sheet before placing the shed on top. I silicone sealed around the outside and inside of the shed base to prevent water coming in and finished it off laying a rubber mat like they have in gyms/garages. Over the past few months after rainfall I have noticed water on the floor inside the shed and on peeling back the rubber matting, water is sat on top of the visqueen to the point the osb has began to rott and break away. I'm going to have to replace the floor but how can I stop water coming in at base level? Thanks in advance