Need advice

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi people, i am new to this forum. I discovered this interesting site on my quest to find information on how to become a fully qualified electrician. i am 25 fed up with bieng a security guard and fancy going into a new career always wanted to something in the field of plumbing and something that isnt too back breaking. I have looked up for courses on the net and have college close by to my house that offers courses in the field, but may be to late in applying for entry on to the course now. So i was thinking to work with some one for year to get some kind of understanding of the trade untill next septmber.I am a complete novice in the fiedl so your warm help will be most appreciated so dont hesitate to reply

Sponsored Links
Hi there thanks for your reply i am from the UK, Yorkshire :) (hope you dont want my address :p ).

Merry Chritmas to you, the thing is YOU will need to find a company that are willing to take you on. You must be prepared for low wages (sorry, but as you are not qaulified they cant pay you a decent wage could you cope with that?)

Most companies will put you through college not you put yourself through college, try all your local electrical companies and see what they say.

you may also want to read this

Sponsored Links
hi people have not been here in a while. the latest news having trouble finding a contractor to take me on. Have phoned arround but with no luck.Can anyone advise.

keep phoning. :cry:

sorry but i did say it will not be easy, why not try the job centre?

breezer said:
You must be prepared for low wages (sorry, but as you are not qaulified they cant pay you a decent wage could you cope with that?)
Security guards don't tend to get top jollies so a low income wouldn't really be of concern, best of luck to you m8 ! Go for it !!