Render Consistency.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi everyone,

I plan to render a breezeblock wall shortly, it's my first attempt but I've done a little bit of plastering before so hopefully I'll be ok.

I was just wondering what consistency the scratch coat and top coats should be. Should they be like mortar or more like plaster? i.e. a bit runnier.

Any help and guidance is appreciated as always.

K-Rod.

Sponsored Links