ST9100C and CM907 conversion to smart heating advice needed please

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello,

I am a complete novice with this topic. Apologies.
I realise there are some other threads on this same question, but my individual setup seems weird. Like I don't understand how the receiver to replace the ST9100C would/could work due to the lack of wires.

I currently have:
A downstairs thermostat wired into the wall, a Honeywell CM907 (photo attached).
An upstairs thermostat wired into the wall, another Honeywell CM907.
A boiler in my downstairs utility room.
A panel underneath the boiler, a Honeywell ST9100C. (Photo attached of both the backplate wiring and the wiring behind the plate. I note there seems to be an unused brown wire, not sure what this is?).
A hot water cylinder (immersion heater?) upstairs in a cupboard.
In the same cupboard, a big box on the wall full of wires (photo attached).

There seem to be 3 metal box valves in the cupboard upstairs.
I believe the two wired CM907 panels control the two separate heating zones via these valves, and the third must have something to do with the hot water?

I would like to swap this kit for smart heating/hot water. Any suggestions on how to achieve this?
The challenges as I see it are that I have two separate zones and would like to keep it that way (HIVE say I need two receivers and two thermostats for this?), and the ST9100C panel underneath the boiler which is usually where you install the smart 'receiver' may only have wires for the hot water, so the smart system wouldn't work?

If the heating + hot water approach is too difficult, is there a way to do smart heating only?
Any advice greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Attachments

• CM907.jpg
    CM907.jpg
    95.6 KB · Views: 378
  • ST9100C.jpg
    ST9100C.jpg
    207.4 KB · Views: 326
  • ST9100C_wires.jpg
    ST9100C_wires.jpg
    263 KB · Views: 305
  • wires.jpg
    wires.jpg
    315.8 KB · Views: 310
Last edited:
Sponsored Links