1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

What does Block List do in Settings?

Discussion in 'Forum Information' started by skotl, 16 Aug 2013.

  1. skotl

    skotl

    Joined:
    21 Apr 2007
    Messages:
    820
    Thanks Received:
    160
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In settings, I can add users to my "Block List";


    I can understand that this stops them viewing my profile but, according to the help, it "...makes your profile (and all of your other content) unavailable to them..."

    Does that include posts? I can imagine that this will make some threads difficult to follow if I have posted to them (assuming I posted something noteworthy :LOL: )
     
  2. DIYnot

    DIYnot Staff Member

    Joined:
    17 Aug 2001
    Messages:
    2,365
    Thanks Received:
    439
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it only applies to the profiles / images etc.

    Forum posts are still visible. You cannot prevent another user from viewing your posts, but you can 'Ignore' another user which will hide their posts from you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page