Word to Powerpoint

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I'm new to Powerpoint.
I've got Word files of teaching notes I want to put up in Ppt.
Pages have moderate amounts of layout stuff like bulleted lists, diagrams etc.
When I Import Object (whether .doc or as .rtf) it completely screws up the pagination, misses out the drawings, etc.
This is old Powerpoint 2010, and even older Word.

Any suggestions?
I guess I can do screenshots like this one and change the wording and do another screenshot, etc, but there's a coupla hundred pages, which each have to be taken through Photoshop and
cropped.
Thanks
Untitled-2.gif

Sponsored Links
You could try pasting from Word into Powerpoint while Powerpoint is in Outline mode. You will probably need to bring the drawings across.

Could you reformat the document in Word to Landscape page format and then view in full-screen view?

And you need to change satellite TV to traffic light :)

WJEC ... that brings back memories.

Outline Mode in PPt - thanks. I'll try reformatting the Word file too.

change satellite TV to traffic light
I hadn't noticed that! That's theirs, not mine!

I found I've volunteered myself to help a teacher with 13 year olds starting Electronics GCSE. Am I mad?:eek:

Sponsored Links
:)
It's about "systems" at this level - the "conceptual" ones always work...

There's a diagram for central heating too. It says normal radiator thermostats turn the boiler on and off :whistle: .
We can't go confusing the little dahlings with the facts.

. . . And indeed as far as I know, "pressure sensors" went out with the ark, they're all inductive loop sensors now.
It might be about "systems" but it should still be correct surely?
I realise it's what you've been given to work with incidentally.

You're probably right. "Learning opportunities"?
I suppose they use coded ones too. "Look into it for homework, then" ;) .