Which SDS Drill?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi Guys,
Iam looking to purchase an SDS drill with roto-stop has anyone got any recomendations. The drill will be used for mainly jobs round the house as i plan to install new bathroom and kitchen so chisselling and drilling will be the main activities. Plus, dont want to spend a fortune as im not a builder by trade but then again dont want something that will give up the ghost after a few weeks! Would be willing to spend upto about £70.
Thanks

Sponsored Links
Hi Guys,
Iam looking to purchase an SDS drill with roto-stop has anyone got any recomendations. The drill will be used for mainly jobs round the house as i plan to install new bathroom and kitchen so chisselling and drilling will be the main activities. Plus, dont want to spend a fortune as im not a builder by trade but then again dont want something that will give up the ghost after a few weeks! Would be willing to spend upto about £70.
Thanks

Slightly over your budget but might be worth stretching to an extra £20, you would probably get £50 for the free cordless if you wanted to.

http://www.screwfix.com/prods/70640/Power-Tools/Kits/Bosch-2kg-SDS-Hammer-110V-Free-Drill-Driver

A bargain indeedy, but it's 110v :!: so a tranny will be required.

(...and I'm not talking about chaps with baps ) :LOL:

Ah Yes thanks Deluks didnt spot that one! Could be a problem then. Anyone else got any bargains they have spotted out there?

Sponsored Links
Bosch blue Bosch blue Bosch blue Bosch blue Bosch blue Bosch blue.

240v no sweat.

Indestructible.

;)

Try this......

GBH_2_26_DRE.jpg

just in case you didnt heed the previous advice 'DEFO BOSCH BLUE'
get it now? :LOL:

240v no sweat.

Indestructible.

i think i get the message :LOL: but Bosch maybe a bit too pricey for me but thanks anyway

just found this one. does anybody know if it has the "hammer only" action?
http://www.screwfix.com/prods/76088/Power-Tools/SDS-Drills/BOSCH-GBH-2-18-230V-2kg-SDS-Plus-Drill#