DIYnot
Local | Network
   DIYnot > Forums
Local | Network
DIYnot Network Local DIYnot Network Local  
  Forum IndexForum Index     RulesRules    HelpHelp     Join FREERegister Free     About CookiesCookies     SearchSearch     LoginLogin 

Ferroli optimax he38c fault code f37


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > Plumbing and Central Heating
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
michaelj76

from United Kingdom

Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Location: Liverpool,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 2 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:23 pm Reply with quote

Today i fitted a pcb and an diverter vavle to a optimax he 38 c when i come to switch it on and fire it up f37 is on the display. f37 is system pressure to low but it was at 1.5 bar any suggestions anyone
Back to top
 Alert Moderators

If you do not want to see this advert, click here to login or if you are new click here to join free.
PEDANTICVINDICTIVEMAN

from United Kingdom

Joined: 10 Jul 2004
Posts: 6300
Location: United Kingdom
Thanked: 946 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:35 pm Reply with quote

Yea smash the pile of crap up with a big hammer and put another boiler in.
Back to top
The following user says thank you to PEDANTICVINDICTIVEMAN for this useful post:
michaelj76 (8 Apr 2011)
 Alert Moderators
onlyfitidealboilers

from United Kingdom

Joined: 11 Jan 2010
Posts: 1792
Location: Aberdeen,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 124 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 6:42 pm Reply with quote

blocked low water pressure sensor?????
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
michaelj76

from United Kingdom

Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Location: Liverpool,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 2 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 6:53 pm Reply with quote

onlyfitidealboilers wrote:
blocked low water pressure sensor?????
Yeah thats what i thought gonna replace the sensor if its that
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
onlyfitidealboilers

from United Kingdom

Joined: 11 Jan 2010
Posts: 1792
Location: Aberdeen,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 124 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:02 pm Reply with quote

test it first like! save a few bob!
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
michaelj76

from United Kingdom

Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Location: Liverpool,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 2 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:06 pm Reply with quote

onlyfitidealboilers wrote:
test it first like! save a few bob!
how do i test it
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
onlyfitidealboilers

from United Kingdom

Joined: 11 Jan 2010
Posts: 1792
Location: Aberdeen,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 124 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:15 pm Reply with quote

just a switch C NO & NC you would get continuity between C NO if there is 1bar in the boiler, but if there is 1 bar in the blr an continuity between C NC then its fooked

this is a standsrd Low wtr pressure switch.
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
michaelj76

from United Kingdom

Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Location: Liverpool,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 2 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:16 pm Reply with quote

onlyfitidealboilers wrote:
just a switch C NO & NC you would get continuity between C NO if there is 1bar in the boiler, but if there is 1 bar in the blr an continuity between C NC then its fooked

this is a standsrd Low wtr pressure switch.
thanks
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
michaelj76

from United Kingdom

Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Location: Liverpool,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 2 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:43 pm Reply with quote

any one else got any other ideas
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
Bunnyman

from United Kingdom

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 3149
Location: Northamptonshire,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 825 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:47 pm Reply with quote

Check the perameters in the pcb u might find it thinks it has pressure switch rather than sensor happens all the time
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
michaelj76

from United Kingdom

Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Location: Liverpool,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 2 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:49 pm Reply with quote

Bunnyman wrote:
Check the perameters in the pcb u might find it thinks it has pressure switch rather than sensor happens all the time
how do i do that
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
twgas

from United Kingdom

Joined: 26 Oct 2007
Posts: 4664
Location: Kent,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 386 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:41 pm Reply with quote

michaelj76 wrote:
onlyfitidealboilers wrote:
just a switch C NO & NC you would get continuity between C NO if there is 1bar in the boiler, but if there is 1 bar in the blr an continuity between C NC then its fooked

this is a standsrd Low wtr pressure switch.
thanks
Does this;
michaelj76 wrote:
any one else got any other ideas
mean you have checked it, not checked it, do not understand what/how to check.......?
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
onlyfitidealboilers

from United Kingdom

Joined: 11 Jan 2010
Posts: 1792
Location: Aberdeen,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 124 times

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:19 pm Reply with quote

hello michael, are you new to boiler repairs? I suggest you attend a fault finding course an teach yourself electrics & how to use a multi meter


icon_wink.gif
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
PEDANTICVINDICTIVEMAN

from United Kingdom

Joined: 10 Jul 2004
Posts: 6300
Location: United Kingdom
Thanked: 946 times

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 6:22 am Reply with quote

f37 means fekkin 37 reasons and counting not to fit a Ferroli
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > Plumbing and Central Heating All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Similar Topics   Replies   Views   Posted 
Ferroli optimax 25 c F33 fault code 13 2700 Sat Sep 18, 2010 9:34 pm
Ferroli Optimax 38HE Fault - Thumping Noise 19 240 Tue Dec 24, 2013 6:34 pm
Ferroli Optimax HE 38 diverter fault 3 80 Sun May 12, 2013 4:16 pm
Ferroli Optimax Reset. 5 4920 Fri Oct 02, 2009 3:25 pm
Hi, I have a 2 year old Ferroli Optimax HE Plus 31 C boiler. 10 700 Mon Feb 06, 2012 5:49 pm


 
DIYnot
Find an Expert | Find a Supplier | Search DIYnot.com
Network | Advertising | Newsletter
DIY | DIY How To | @home | DIY Wiki | DIY Forum
By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service / Disclaimer.
Please read our Privacy Policy. Copyright © 2000-2014 DIYnot Limited.