Always ask, never assume!

R

RedHerring

Always ask, never assume!

His request approved, to film in Haiti the CNN News photographer quickly used his mobile to call the local airport in Jamaica to charter a flight.

He was told a twin-engine plane would be waiting for him at the airport.

Arriving at the airfield, he spotted a plane warming up outside a hanger.

He jumped in with his bag, slammed the door shut, and shouted, 'Let's go'.

The pilot taxied out, swung the plane into the wind and took off.

Once in the air, the photographer instructed the pilot, 'Fly over the valley and make low passes so I can take pictures of the fires on the hillsides .'

'Why?' asked the pilot.

'Because I'm a photographer for CNN' , he responded, 'and I need to get some close up shots to test my equipment.'

The pilot was strangely silent for a moment, finally he stammered, 'So, what you're telling me, is ...

. . . You're NOT my flight instructor ??' :eek: :confused: :oops:

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links
True story, when I was learning to fly, I had done all the basic training, I was told to get myself a medical certificate from a list of CAA authorized doctors.
I passed the medical and was issued with a (class 2) certificate (this being necessary for solo flight)
When the great day dawned, after having done three circuits with the instructor...he said I will do the radio this time....G LFSA to land..We taxied the aircraft to the GA apron, where he said to me...

I am authorizing you to do one solo circuit, do as you have been doing, don't take any chances, listen to what air traffic say, the aircraft will feel far more responsive, right off you go...hold on a mo, while I get my jacket out of the back in case it get's burnt...

Wotan