1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Amtech

Discussion in 'Electrics UK' started by Lectrician, 14 Jul 2012.

  1. Lectrician

    Lectrician

    Joined:
    18 Jul 2004
    Messages:
    8,487
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Devon
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone got a working version of Amtech2012 on their PC at the moment?

    My hard drive has failed and to recover the database could do with the exact filepath to the database, otherwise I have to recover from a backup from a while ago :confused:

    Would be something like C:\program files\amtech2012 ........

    Thanks :)
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. patchman21

    patchman21

    Joined:
    16 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Buckinghamshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    You will not be able to restore a raw FastTest database but 2012 performs an auto backup. This is located in:
    C:\Amtech2012\FastTest\Database\Backup
    It is a .bak file and putting them in date order should allow you to see the last one done.

    Hope this helps.
     
  4. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...
Related Threads
  1. oldspark
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,085
  2. Lectrician
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    566
  3. Lectrician
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,008

Share This Page