Can you identify these central heating controls?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I have no knowledge about central heating other than we have a boiler (just over 10 years old), a hot water tank and numerous radiators.

I just don't think our heating is as good as it should be. There is also a noise throughout the house that comes from the radiators and is also the same noise heard from the hot water tank. It's hard to explain but it's always been there. like running water through the pipes I guess?

Anyway, in the pics you can see various controls in the airing cupboard along with the hot water tank. Can anyone identify them?

This has a small lever type thing that moves from side to side.

Looks like a temperature control but have no idea what is should be set to.

All the wires from the tank and controls go into this.

I'm guessing this is a pump. It has a control on the side with settings 1, 2, and 3.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks,

Sponsored Links
The top two are danfoss motorised valves,next cylinder stat set to 60*c.next a simple wiring centre,and last a pump with what looks like a detatched electrical assembly that requires attention as it is a possible shock hazard.

The top two are danfoss motorised valves,next cylinder stat set to 60*c.next a simple wiring centre,and last a pump with what looks like a detatched electrical assembly that requires attention as it is a possible shock hazard.

Thanks for the response.

The motorised valves... what happens when I slide it to the other side?
The cylinder stat is set to 75. What should this be set to?
Yes, the assembly is detached and needs looking at but what to the three settings do?

Thanks,

You will manually move the valve to mid position. No need to use that unless you are draining/refilling

55deg is an average

Yes, the assembly is detached and needs looking at but what to the three settings do?
Speed settings (laymans terms) 1 - slow, 2 - medium, 3 - fast

Thanks,

Sponsored Links