Cheapest screwdriver with storage you recommend?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello

i have broken another screwdriver, I am not good at getting a good screwdriver that will last a year.

1st didn’t have any magnetic element, so it wouldn‘t hold a screw bit, not alone anything else.
2nd the ratchet kept skipping out
3rd handle fell off
4th no strength in the ratchet, meaning it was useless, unless I held the bit still

i don’t want to spend loads of money on this, cheaper the Better unless spending a little more is truly worth it, I would also like it to have built in storage for as many bits as possible.

my thoughts are this one

on a side note, anyone know where I can get a OWIN H4 25mm bit, I have lost mine from a set. It doesn‘t have to be OWIN just the rest of the set is, so trying to keep everything full and same brand.

Sponsored Links
Instead of cheap screwdrivers that break, consider buying some good ones. Ratchet drivers will go wrong, unless well engineered and not cheap

You can often get a set of ordinary made of Chrome Vanadium alloy steel, with ground tips, in the big chains, at low prices. They have nothing to go wrong, unless you damage the tips

Beware of Stanley, which often contain Phillips instead of Pozi, for the American market.

Examples

Aldi and Lids have them from time to time.

If you want replaceable bits for a power tool, you need Molybdenum alloy steel which is harder but more brittle.

When you get fed up with cheap tools, you can pay more for better.

Last edited:

i have recently purchased a Wera - set - expensive - BUT very good quality - I got fed up with cheaper items , and just a DIYer

i have not got this set - various other sets , with a rachet screwdriver

BUT