Decorating Bathroom

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all was looking for some advice, I currently live in a privatly rented flat and I want to decorate the bathroom so I need some advice, help and inspiration. The walls currently suffer from damp I painted the walls only three weeks ago and the paint as already started to bubble and peel, so I was thinking if I tiled half of the bathroom and put wooden cladding up on the other half then this would cover the damp, would this be ok, can anyone recommend what tiles I should use I have never done anything like this before and dont want to spend too much because I am currently only renting.

Sponsored Links
I take it there are tiles around the bath? Where is the paint bubbling? What was the surface you painted on to? What paint did you use? More information needed here.

gcol said:
I take it there are tiles around the bath? Where is the paint bubbling? What was the surface you painted on to? What paint did you use? More information needed here.

The are two rows of tiles around the bath, and the paint is bubbling above the tiles, I am not sure what the paint was, some we got from B&Q

Sponsored Links