Diplomat dishwasher

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, I am new to this site I hope I have posted in the right department, I have an integrated Diplomat dishwasher (cant find a model number) service bar code number is 854500015810, I need advice please, the machine fills with water, heats the water,and pumps the water out but it is not cleaning I don't think the 'blades' are spinning, has anyone any suggestions on the fault please before I waste money on a replacement

Sponsored Links
The model number is ADP 8322 & it is made by Whirlpool (Diplomat are re-badged machines).
Take off the spray arms & give them a good clean, the water jets often get blocked by food debris, pips etc.
If blocked they don't turn properly & the wash result is poor.

Thank you, I tried again after cleaning, no joy! do you know if there is a separate motor that pumps the water through the blades, does it have two pumps and one has failed?

Two pumps. A drain pump & circulation pump.
Before rushing off to buy spares check that the dual bore pipe that feeds the spray arms hasn't popped out of its socket. This is a common issue on these models.
The circulation pump looks like this http://www.espares.co.uk/parts?k=481236158334 you can get at it by taking off the RH side panel.
You ought to be seeing an error code (the start LED flashing in a repeating sequence).

Sponsored Links
Two pumps. A drain pump & circulation pump.
Before rushing off to buy spares check that the dual bore pipe that feeds the spray arms hasn't popped out of its socket. This is a common issue on these models..

That dual bore pipe drives us nuts, I have tried alsorts of special glues and epxoies to hold the wretched thing in but it always manages to somehow come free.