Downstairs WC, suspended timber floor, existing soil stack

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
We're about to buy a 3-bed semi in Cambridge and want to make a few modifications, starting with installing a downstairs WC. The only sensible position for this is under the stairs. I'm totally new to home renovation so I was hoping to get some advice on what I would like done and what I can reasonably expect to pay/where I can save money by doing work myself - we're on a typically tight budget.

Floor plan http://imgur.com/KnO5C5H - there will be two new soundproofed partition walls built immediately afterwards.

The property has a suspended timber floor with a 30cm void under the joists, which by my calculations provides plenty of vertical space for the required 1-in-40 slope. There's a (reasonably recent, plastic) soil stack outside the front door which drops down into the concrete drive - manhole is about 4m away. I'd like to connect to the existing stack if possible as my better half would not love another one being installed.

Plan is: run a 100mm pipe along the path shown, then dig up the relevant section of driveway, cut through the foundation blockwork and connect the pipe through to the existing stack approximately 30-40cm beneath ground level. (I'm assuming it goes at least that deep.)

Is there a better way of doing this/is it daft for some reason?

Based on the floorboards I think there's likely to be a sleeper wall between the WC location and the soil pipe (along the route of the new partition wall) - will check this when I next visit and can peer under the floorboards. Otherwise I'd be tempted to run the pipe up until it was level with the stack to eliminate a bend, although getting to the external wall under the kitchen floor (which is adequately tiled for now) would be a pain. I'm guessing that going under the staircase and digging up more driveway to eliminate the other bend isn't worthwhile either.