Dpilomat ADP8322 re-programming the circuit board

Discussion in 'Appliances' started by DerekKing, 4 Dec 2008.

  1. DerekKing

    DerekKing

    Joined:
    4 Dec 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Our Diplomat ADP8322 dishwasher packed up & a new circuit board was identified as being required.

    However the board apparently needs to be re-programmed and the suppliers of the part don't have the programming code which is retained by the installers (we think MFI ... who are now facing liquidation?). The machine was bought by the previous owners of the house we've moved in to so we don't have any contractual/warranty rights.

    Can anyone advise about re-programming codes?

    Many thanks.

    Derek King
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Sleepyhead

    Sleepyhead

    Joined:
    2 Apr 2006
    Messages:
    1,896
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hiya,
    ADP8322 is a Whirlpool appliance.
    What was the original problem?
    What is the part number of the pcb?
     
  4. DerekKing

    DerekKing

    Joined:
    4 Dec 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi
    Thanks very much for the reply - I've just got back home and have emailed your queries to the guy repairing our machine. I'll come back immediately I get a response.

    Best wishes
    Derek
     
  5. DerekKing

    DerekKing

    Joined:
    4 Dec 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi again
    Sorry to take so long, but here's the information I have:
    the dishwasher runs for 10 minutes then pumps out. I noticed it did a series of 4 beeps with a break & kept on with that error notification cycle.

    the reference number I've been given is: Wpl.481221838615.

    I hope that means something to you!

    Best wishes

    Derek
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. DerekKing

    DerekKing

    Joined:
    4 Dec 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone offer any insights?
    Thanks for any suggestions,

    Derek
     
  8. breezer

    breezer

    Joined:
    3 Jan 2003
    Messages:
    23,324
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    Sussex
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is that not what you pay him for? to repair your DW

    If he does not know how to do it, then you need some one who knows what they are doing or a new DW.

    what's wrong with a sink and a squirt of washing up liquid?
     
  9. DerekKing

    DerekKing

    Joined:
    4 Dec 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Breezer:
    I'm told that manufacturers are starting to encode some of their components so that independent repairers cannot carry out repairs & the manufacturers own technicians have to be used.
     
  10. Sleepyhead

    Sleepyhead

    Joined:
    2 Apr 2006
    Messages:
    1,896
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your repairer is talking rot. Whirlpool have always supplied end user pcbs. Blanks were used by Whirlpool engineers who could write the software to them on site.
    I know because I'm ex Whirlpool
     
  11. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page