1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Galaxy Alarm - help needed please

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Dreamweaver7, 4 Jan 2021.

  1. Dreamweaver7

    Dreamweaver7

    Joined:
    4 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi guys, thanks so much in advance for your help and HNY.

    We have moved into a new place which has this old galaxy alarm system in place (i can only see the key panel and not the big box that some have referred to in other posts). Pls see picture.

    It gives me two errors (i) tel line fail; and (ii) ARC comms failed and asks me for a user reset.

    This was an ADT system and ADT are saying they no longer deal with the system and need to replace the whole system + give a contract which is quite $$$.

    I just want to turn off the system for now as every night at 3am, the alarm needs a code and wake everyone up. I do have the code btw.

    Could someone please help as how to disconnect it for the time being (or reset the system). I have tried the basic reset advise but haven’t been successful.

    Thanks so much in advance
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Neil a

    Neil a

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2016
    Messages:
    316
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which codes do you have ??
     
  4. Neil a

    Neil a

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2016
    Messages:
    316
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To try a factory reset you will need to find the panel
     
  5. Dreamweaver7

    Dreamweaver7

    Joined:
    4 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I only have the user code.
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. Neil a

    Neil a

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2016
    Messages:
    316
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You will need to find the panel to reset it if you want to use it or if you want to power down .
     
  8. Dreamweaver7

    Dreamweaver7

    Joined:
    4 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you for trying to help. Found the panel. What do i do now?
     
  9. Neil a

    Neil a

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2016
    Messages:
    316
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Post a pic of panel and what you want to do, power down or try to reset (adt sometimes use there own stuff) so may not reset
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  10. Dreamweaver7

    Dreamweaver7

    Joined:
    4 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Please see picture attached. Reset would be ideal but can ok with power down if that’s difficult.
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Share This Page