My pricing a garage!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Im looking advice from other builders with vast experience. Ive been working in the building trade over 20 years working for all different trades and have experience on building garages, renovations on day work, pricing small jobs for myself.

Ive built garages on my own along with a labourer but as mentioned, only day work. Im a sole trader whos always provided labor only with the clients always providing materials. Now im going to start building and providing everything. What sort of profits should i be adding on top of all labor and material costs.

Ill also be registering for vat. I live in Ireland where the vat threshold is 37.5k and once you go over this, one has to charge vat. Below is what ive priced for a garage ill be advertising in the summer. Its for garages one can build here without planning permission.

Itll be for a 5x5m garage with a trussed roof! Below is what i have it priced at. My pricing is without pricing any profit, insurances and unforeseen costs, only labor and materials.

Ive just covered from the ground up including the pour of footings. No ground works priced in because of all the different ground conditions there is. I would only price once i know what ive to be digging/working with underground.

Concrete pour and steel mesh!
Day1 Installing steel mesh plus concrete pour 1+1 men, 320euro (concrete lorry being able to pull up beside the trench or small distance with the wheel barrow)

Block footings!
Day2, Setting out block and laying. 2+1 men 500euro

Day3, Scraping , filling inside the footings for levels with hardcore stones
1+1men 300euro. Digger hire 150euro, dumper hire 100euro, roller hire 100euro (total 650e)

Day4, finish off filling with sand for levels. Lay heavy guage with plastic risers for steel mesh, steel mesh. 1+1 men 300 euro, digger, dumper,roller hire 350 (total 650e)

Day5, Concrete pour 2+1 men 500euro
Day6, extra day just incase 1 man 200euro (total 3250)