Options for flat roof repair (overwhelmed)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I've got a flat roof in an outhouse connected to the house. It's leaking inside at wall. I've looked at where the roof joins the asphalt as I assumed that was where the water was getting in (eg cracked cement), but this looks in decent condition but the join in the asphalt looks quite tatty as does all of the roofing material.

I'm very short of time and having to fork out for lots of repairs inside the house - so just looking at what my options are - I've seen lots of 'liquid repair' products - including some that can be painted on wet roofs - but a family member has suggested I need to patch up and glue a section of new asphalt on the roof.

I've never done this before so no idea what I need to do - any suggestions appreciated.

Sponsored Links
MattB83, good evening

Any chance of a digital image or 2?

Several at various distances external and a couple internal [if possible please?]

Ken

I've got a flat roof in an outhouse connected to the house. It's leaking inside at wall. I've looked at where the roof joins the asphalt as I assumed that was where the water was getting in (eg cracked cement), but this looks in decent condition but the join in the asphalt looks quite tatty as does all of the roofing material.

I'm very short of time and having to fork out for lots of repairs inside the house - so just looking at what my options are - I've seen lots of 'liquid repair' products - including some that can be painted on wet roofs - but a family member has suggested I need to patch up and glue a section of new asphalt on the roof.

I've never done this before so no idea what I need to do - any suggestions appreciated.

I guess you need to know if the leak is flashing or asphalt.

Do you mean ashphalt or felt?

Sponsored Links
Acrypol the joints, wet or dry. Just clear any loose stuff off first.

Sorry - took me all week to sort out a ladder to take some pics.