1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Paddle Mixer

Discussion in 'Plastering and Rendering' started by OpenSpace, 13 Nov 2010.

1. OpenSpace

OpenSpace

Thanks Received:
    United Kingdom
    Hi guys and ladies (if present),

I'm new to this forum and have been reading many of your posts...top job !

I am in the middle of an evening course learning plastering. I have now decided to purchase a paddle mixer to try and give myself a little more precious time to actually get on with the plastering.

As I am still Learning and not Earning I am not in a position to purchase anything like a Refina or Eibenstock. My budget is around the £100-£130 price bracket but I would still like to purchase the best/most reliable in that range.

What I would like to ask you good folk is, have any of you had any experience with any of the following (110v) paddle mixers ;

Berg,
    Evolution,
    Fox,
    Tecmix,
    Sencan <- so far I am quite interested with some of its specs

Thank you.

2. stevethespreader

stevethespreader

Thanks Received:
    United Kingdom
    you should be able to get a secondhand refina for that kind of money ive seen the d handle mm19/1 go for much less than a £100 on e bay and would be an ideal first mixer and would still have loads more lfe in it than the cheaper mixers, i think some of the boys here use the evolution here is the link to lasts weeks thread if you havent already read it http://www.diynot.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=247155

3. OpenSpace

OpenSpace

Thanks Received:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the reply Steve.

Yes, I have already read that thread. Regarding second hand refinas, I've seen a couple recently but they are still fetching the best part of £200.