Potterton EP3000 to Hive wiring help

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
7F3299B9-BA69-47A5-8A48-920EFD9A372C.jpeg
7F3299B9-BA69-47A5-8A48-920EFD9A372C.jpeg I currently have a Potterton ep3000 controller and want to change to a Hive! I am a keen amateur electrician so not a total idiot but some help would be appreciated please.

The wires in c need to be connected still ( behind box)

The wires in d need the same.

N and L are additionally obvious.

may confusion is where to put the wires in 1,3,4 and 5 from the Potterton over to the hive.
Some knowledgable help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance

Attachments

• E061FCA3-F422-4738-9CEB-B2B18130D944.png
    E061FCA3-F422-4738-9CEB-B2B18130D944.png
    447.1 KB · Views: 302
  • 27A5CF14-DBC5-4A32-A906-DBC21978D6FA.png
    27A5CF14-DBC5-4A32-A906-DBC21978D6FA.png
    371 KB · Views: 266
Sponsored Links
you have a Y plan system so plenty of diagrams on google to show you what to do

I do indeed have a y plan system. I have looked on google and it’s no clearer to me. Can anyone just have a look at the pics that I posted above and help out in relation to where on the hive thermostat each wire goes please? Thanks.

N-N
L-L
1-1
3-3
4-4
The brown wire that is in 5 to L
Then as you say the two wires in C in a connector and the two wires in D on another connector.

Sponsored Links
The potterton ep3000 is a programmer (time clock) the Hive is a programmer and thermostat combined, some where there is likely a thermostat which needs decommissioning. As to why the potterton had two feeds not sure, as said above L and 5 are one terminal with Hive, likely it is a simple loop between the two, however one can't assume.