Radiator problem

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have a radiator problem.

I have followed everything in the FAQs apart from draining the system and taking off the radiator. I would like to top up the cleaning fluid but I don't have a clue where to put it in the system?? I have checked the TRV and my lockheads are not lockable they turn freely. I have turned off the system and then all the rads but the cold one and then turned the system back on and that hasn't helped.

Also to find the problem for my cold rad I have lifted floor boards and the pipes are cold all the way to the next rad (the cold one is the last one in the system and furthest from the combi boiler). I think having read many of these posts now that it must be sludge in the system, but being a total novice I'm not confident in my prognosis.

Can anyone give me any clues as what to do next?

Sponsored Links
I wasn't trying to hijack I was saving forum space and abuse for posting a new question with another one two spaces below it??

you don't get abuse for posting it

you get abuse for causing confusion when two people are asking different questions on the same thread :rolleyes:

Sponsored Links
Hmm,

I think it is 15mm pipe work but i'm at work now so I can't check untill tonight.

will the pipe size make a difference then?

you get abuse for causing confusion when two people are asking different questions on the same thread :rolleyes:

a) does it really matter to you that much that you have to comment? If it really bothers blankface, that much then I am sorry to him.

b) if you read it, it isn't a different question it is exactly the same, I have just expanded on it a bit.

If you're confident the TRV pin isnt stuck in, try turning off all the other rads, shutting valve on one end will do.