Service and repair on Worcester Bosch 24CDi (Southampton)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Since I've recieved so much helpful advice off these forums, I thought it appropiate to offer a paid job on here as I know work has quietened down for some regular posters.

I have a Worcester Bosch 24CDi (case reads 24 LE but Manual is a CDi, pic of boiler attached), and the boiler requires its annual service.

There is one fault I am aware of that occured last week- the boiler is not responding to the hot tap, so you have to switch the heating on to get hot water- I imagine diaphragm or hot water sensor at fault. I would like this fault attended to at the same time.

I am looking to get this work done during the October Half Term as I am a teacher, this is w/b 26th October.

If you would be interested in doing this, please contact me through PM. It would be helpful if you could also post a reply to this post so other posters can see whether this is a successful way of finding a reputable tradesman!

Please be aware that if you express interest, I will be nosy at look at previous posts you have made to convince myself that you are a helpful person, not an irritating person! View media item 13935

Sponsored Links
That's me out then, I am helpful, but also irritating.
London is a big place, it might be helpful to give a rough indication where you are.

Perhaps you should also set prospective repairers a basic reading test :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:

Sponsored Links
Isn't that part of London? :oops:

How about: had my contacts inside out?

Oh I know.
OP quickly changed his location after my response. Honest guv.

Isn't that part of London? :oops:

How about: had my contacts inside out?

Oh I know.
OP quickly changed his location after my response. Honest guv.

I did change my location, yes. But I didn't change the subject of the post! Which is, after all, what you clicked on in the first place!