Single brick garage ballpark cost?

You could potentially make something involving the existing walls and a timber shed type structure and secure it

Sponsored Links
https://www.summergardenbuildings.c...MInZi6hsrU6gIVA-3tCh2ieQPOEAQYBCABEgLNM_D_BwE

I have no experience with them - and this isn't a recommendation.

At work, we have bought storage/shipping containers- they'd look terrible in a domestic environment and the planners might object. But you could screen it/clad it- maybe worth looking into?
You can also get steel storage buildings - not the cheap "tin shed" but more of a building

Can anyone give me an idea of what this would cost? I'm in West Midlands.
I built this double garage fella in Burton a couple of years back...
...and I priced it in at around £18k. However that price was based upon being built as part of a larger (same site) project. To build it in isolation would have cost a few £000 more. Its a nice solid dry space with ok loft room too. Walls are brick outer and pointed block inner. Plaster boarded and skimmed ceiling. Roof trusses with the centre section boarded for storage.

Just costed up a basket full of various timber and sheeting materials for a 3 sided timber frame workshop.

3m wide x 4.8m long.
2x8 floor joists at 400mm centres covered in 18mm OSB and filled with 100mm insulation.
2x4 wall framing at 400mm centres again covered in 11mm OSB inside and out, cladded with feather board and filled with insulation.
2x4 roof joists covered in 11mm OSB and roofing felt. Insulation on the underside held in by 3.5mm plywood.
Steel single door & single UPVC window.

Already basket upto over £3.5k and I haven't thought about foundations, electrics yet.

Its easier to buy a house that is £50k more expensive than it is to build a simple garage/workshop. No wonder housing in this country is so neglected.

Sponsored Links
timber frame workshop