Slave labour in the Uk exists - official!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Sponsored Links
Funny how Ms "I don't want to work at pound-land, as it's not what I studied for" is now working in a supermarket.

You know, doing exactly what the scheme was supposed to encourage, getting scroungers into work even if it's not what they "want" to do.

Oh yea, sorry, TORIES SLAVES RAAAAGGEEEE!

Back to Work schemes of this type also existed under the last Labour government. It's DWP policy, which inevitably is made and ran by senior civil servants.
Personally I don't have a problem with the policy although sometimes it's practise is badly managed. Most people on JSA want to work, those that don't inevitably find a way to claim some other benefit.

I dont think it make sense to take someone out of a sucessfully volentry job for a good cause and move them to another place, nor for a graduate to be stack in shelves for very long. However the solution to this is not to can the back to work scheme.

Lest not forget, if they really done like it, they can alway simply stop claiming job seekers allowance and fund there own sitting on a coach doing jack all.

Daniel

Sponsored Links
Funny how Ms "I don't want to work at pound-land, as it's not what I studied for" is now working in a supermarket.

You know, doing exactly what the scheme was supposed to encourage, getting scroungers into work even if it's not what they "want" to do.

It has obviously escaped your pea-like, but the issue is about being paid for work...:rolleyes:

Unless of course you believe that big business ought to be subsidised by us...

Perhaps she is getting paid for it?

Big problem with back to work schemes is, the DWP state that you have to be actively looking and available for work, in order to qualify for any benefits. Tell me how on earth someone is actively looking and available for work, when that same person is spending 6hrs a day working for nothing for a multi million pound company?