Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Coq-au-vin is a famous traditional dish in the
repertoire of French cooking.

For the best flavour it should be made with an actual
cock, not a hen, and certainly not from breast
portions. I prefer a bird which has been properly
hung, with its intestines left in, which I then draw.
It's a messy task, and it gets your hands all
bloody, but it does produce the best results. My
best friend Dick is very fond of this dish, and I
quite often cook it when he comes to dinner.

Talking of birds, I'm a keen amateur ornithologist.
I'm not an expert, but I do like to watch them in my
garden. The tits are my favourite - I love their
acrobatics. In our garden we get Blue Tits, Great
Tits, Coal Tits and the occasional Long Tailed Tit.
I also like seabirds - the shag is a nice looking bird.

I just wish I could think of a way to keep next door's
pussy from chasing the birds in my garden.

Sponsored Links
So one blue tit is OK, but two blue tits are not.

And I can keep a cock as a pet, but not a pussy.

I don't suppose anyone can explain these rules, can they....

Ban I don't know whether to believe all that stuff you've just spouted or whether it was just a set-up fo the ****ing censoring software!!

Have you ever seen a black bird with blue tits. I have, she was sitting on our garden fence :)

Ah. Ornithology, a last bastion of resistance against the PC brigade.

Sponsored Links
securespark said:
Ban I don't know whether to believe all that stuff you've just spouted or whether it was just a set-up fo the **** censoring software!!
Why shouldn't you believe it?

It's all true, apart from the fact that I don't have a friend called Dick.

But the reason I wrote it was to illustrate the inanity of auto-censoring software.

ban-all-sheds said:
For the best flavour it should be made with an actual cock,

Wouldn't it taste a bit funny? ;)