Texecom 'A System Low Battery Alarm Occured'

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,
I've just got a texecom connect notification that 'A System Low Battery Alarm Occured'. I'm wanting to find out what this means? I'm a total Texecom newbie but i'm wanting to see if I can sort it out myself rather than calling the installer back for a charge. I've had it around 2 years now. Is this a device such as the keypad, door sensonrs or PIR sensors that are low or the alarm backup, is there a way for me to find out what device has low battery? I've attached an image of the keypad and the alert, as i've no idea what model it is etc.
qUHAhBa.jpg

Sponsored Links
What else does it say when you keep scrolling through log.There will be more info displayed.

Sponsored Links
when did the engineer last service the system?
do you have engineers code?
system low battery sounds like main panel battery, rather than zone.

at 2 years you would expect the wireless device batteries maybe failing would expect the main panel battery.

when did the engineer last service the system?
do you have engineers code?
system low battery sounds like main panel battery, rather than zone.

at 2 years you would expect the wireless device batteries maybe failing would expect the min panel battery.

I've not had the alarm serviced since owning it for 2 years, I figured I'd be able to replace the batteries myself. Yeah I've got the master code if there's something I can check using that

if the option has been turned on, there is a battery replacement option available in master user menus.

however dont think there is anything you can do to check other than consulting the log from the master user menu.

which panel do you have. menu 4 on the keypad should display panel and version.

I would look at replacing your wireless batteries anyway before they fail, also look at the panel battery as it appears that is low.

was this a new panel or a panel upgrade, have you suffered few power outages????