texecom veritas 8

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I am a novice when it comes to alarms, we have the above alarm panel, I'm almost certain before the battery backup failed both front and back doors were set to entry/exit doors with timer delay to enter code, is it possible to have to have 2 entry/exit zones on this panel and if it is why has my alarm forgot this setting but not any of the others? I did have the power off for 5 minutes to change thermostat in hallway. the back door is zone 1 kitchen is zone 2 lounge is zone 3 and front door is zone four. zone 1 has delay timer zone 2 and three trigger alarm so assume in guard mode zone 4 should have delay timer but doesn't alarm goes off as soon as door is opened i've looked at user manual no help and installers manual just confuses me if its possible can someone guide me in layman's terms on how to restore this setting.

Regards

Carl

Sponsored Links
Firstly, yes all 8 zones can be programmed to a combination of 8 different zone types. So you can have more than one E/E zones.

All settings are held in a NVM so should be retained after a power cut.

You say that you are "almost certain" that both front and rear doors had E/E timers, so there is some doubt in your mind.

Where is the panel located, near the front or rear entrance, is the keypad built into the panel or do you have remote keypads' by each entrance.

Also to re-program the panel you will need the Engineers Code, not your User Code. do you know it?

Hi sandylyon,