UFH controls - HELP!!!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello everyone - I'm a newbie here, and have a long standing pain in the proverbial .... that I would REALLY like to sort out! Bit long winded - but here goes.
Got worcester bosch greenstar 30cdi system condensing boiler, UFH to all floors - with one "dump it" radiator in porch, 9 port manifold ( with actuators) to ground floor and 4-port manifold to first floor, Unvented mains Ariston cylinder, , and ridiculously expensive optimiser programmer ( they call it a "Delta programmer" ) - the system was "designed" (ha! ha!) by IPPEC, and has never worked properly on the control system since no electrician can make head or tail of what does what - have spoken endlessly with the company and not got anywhere, since they keep wanting me to buy more or different things, and I REFUSE now! Don't mind if I need something adding that I can get from another supplier, but principal is now in the way with me dealing with the original company. Controls also include:- a central heating pump, plus separate pump to the ground floor manifold, with 2 port zone and 3-way mid position valves to ground floor manifold. There is also a 2 port zone for the HW cylinder, and 1st floor manifold. Being female ( stop laughing boyz!|) I won't take "no" for an answer, and don't believe this system cannot be wired to work as it should with the Delta. Just needs a bright spark to resolve it I think - can anyone enlighten me ( in plain English - ie put the pink wire here, blue one there! - only kidding I do know they don't come in pink! ) - but you get the gist? thanks :oops: :confused:

Sponsored Links
I have never seen a Delta but we have been approached by two customers - who we couldn't help because in both cases they were outside our area - who couldn't understand the system and wanted to remove it.