Vokera mynute 28 pressure issues

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi

I have a vokera mynute 28 combi boiler in the house I recently bought, The system is as follows, there a single cold water tank in the loft, a pressure vessel in the bathroom with a 3 port valve. The controller is a diadem 425.

I have been running the DHW since moving in with no issues, I put on the CH and have now noticed the pressure gauge reading drops each time I use the CH, I have topped up the system to 1 bar and in 7 hours it dropped to 0.5. I have put a bag over the outside pipe and its dry, I have depressed the valve on the tank behind the unit on top and only air comes out, i have checked for water leaks and found none.

I am a novice when it come to boilers and would appreciate any insight into my problem. I read FAQ's but they don't exactly match my problem.

Sponsored Links
Top up system. Turn off boiler. Shut off valves beneath. Do not run boiler.12 hours later look at gauge on boiler, if pressure has drpped it's the boiler, if not open valves, if pressure then drops it's system. Hope the valves don't drip.

I have depressed the valve on the tank behind the unit on top and only air comes out,

Do you mean the expansion vessel? Is this valve you depressed like a car tyre inflation valve (Schroeder valve)?
If so then you have depleted the air side of the vessel and this should have an air charge as indicated on the side!

Do as Vulcan says and if it losses pressure with the valves closed you will probably need a new heat exchanger, and as he correctly says you might need new isolation valves too after you open them again

Sponsored Links
Top up system. Turn off boiler. Shut off valves beneath. Do not run boiler.12 hours later look at gauge on boiler, if pressure has drpped it's the boiler, if not open valves, if pressure then drops it's system. Hope the valves don't drip.

I depressed the value momentarily, just a quick release.