WC Water connection and drainage

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello, I hope some of you can help me. I'm an interior design student at university and, wanting to be a more hands on designer, have also taken a plumbing module. My assignment needs me to research some common market trends in the UK (assigment is on new trends like wall hung toilets in bathrooms)

I need to know:
Fresh water connection: Majority side or bottom
Where is the drainage located: Floor or wall
If floor, what is the distance from the middle of the floor drainage to the wall

Haven't been able to find an answer online and so was hoping to get a sample of 10 professionals

Can anyone help me please?

Thank you

Mccartney100

Sponsored Links
1 bottom ......2 floor.....3 :?: Have you tried Killroy and Dosh bathrooms or Bigbones of Exeter (tho` they might be kitchens :oops: )

3) distance can vary but a pretty common measurement is 150mm from wall to centre of drain pipe.

Sponsored Links
Water connection, most seem to be bottom entry now, probably for aesthetic reasons. However side entry cisterns still available if required, replacements for existing low level cisterns usually.

Drainage depends on location of WC, upstairs usually horizontal, pipe is going to the stack boxed in a corner, or through the wall to an external stack. Ground floor may go into the floor, connected directly to the drain, or to a stub stack in a corner, so initial run is (almost!) horizontal.