Why so nasty

L

longdogs

Don't understand why certain members find it neccesary to give nasty or puposely unhelpful answers. Surely the whole point to this website is to give help and advice to people that need it. Not give smart a**e answers. Also some members find it funny to give women sexist replies. I have been plumbing for several years now but admit that I don't know everything. Anyone who thinks they do know everything is probably kidding themselves.
This is not aimed at anyone in particular but generally it seems to be spoiling what is an excellent forum.

Sponsored Links
would just like to point out that this has nothing to do with my own replies in previous threads but just generally reading through the topics

Squeaky, If you think this forum is bad, you should look at the Screwfix forum, they are a set of clowns and I posted a similar comment to yours.

So far for me, this forum has been very helpful. Keep it up guys

Sponsored Links
squeaky said:
Don't understand why certain members find it neccesary to give nasty or puposely unhelpful answers.
Really? It seems obvious to me - insecurity.

Don't confuse cutting edge humour with nastiness now will you. your not like my German step mother was? No sense of humour.

Squeaky might be including you, Softus.

Perhaps the King of cut and paste has no clothes?

It looks rather cheap to take people's postings - cut them up into tiny pieces - and then make a mixture of jibes and sometimes out of context responses on a sentence by sentence basis.

The art of banter and conversation does not use these skills; conducted in a face to face conversation you would have difficulty having any friends at all.

I agree with Squeaky's view, although I am guilty because when baited, I have not always posted a polite response.

simond said:
Squeaky might be including you, Softus.