Sacked spark

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello..
This is my first time so be gentle with me I am trying to put a light up and have 6 wires at it 2 black,2 green/yellow and a red with a green/yellow in it.Well it all started when I came back early from the school run and found the electrician "who was fitting new lights and switches in my house" rummaging thru my wifes underwear draw so I kicked him out, Also I have a 1switch 2 way switch ? to fit and have 4 cables at it 1green/yellow,1 red ,1 blue,1 yellow.

Please someone help
Thank's Matt

Sponsored Links
Firstly :

Light Fitting - 2 Blacks Together with Blue of Light Fitting.
Red (Switch Wire) to Brown of Light Fitting.
Earths To Earth.

Switch - You need to check your other 2 way switch. but usually :
Red to Common
Yellow to L1
Blue to L2
Earth To earth Terminal

I usually dress up in other peoples clothes whilst on site and this is normal through-out the industry.

Only kidding.....report the company to NICEIC (if NICEIC company used) and let them know ASAP.....Dont want a silly spark causing a bad name for the rest of us......

il78 said:
I usually dress up in other peoples clothes whilst on site and this is normal through-out the industry.

no he is not kidding or is he?

Why dont you dress up in womens clothes ? very strange breezer....you should go see a doctor....... :LOL:

Sponsored Links
There - you see - one example where DIY wiring is OK! - if my wife came home and found me rummaging through her underwear I doubt if she'd throw me out ;)

If this is for real you should notify the police - he may well have been stealing knickers.

Look on the bright side though - at least it was the clean ones he was rifling... :cool:

Probably checking for some kind of leakage :eek:

He should be careful he doesn't end up on the receiving end of a major discharge.

DIYnot Local

Staff member