Biasi garda he m9624sm/b problem

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I don't know how to put this without sounding like a tool, but i am a gas safe engineer and not come across this make of boiler before. I have been called out to a property with a boiler as mentioned in title that has broken down.
Seems that when CH is called for the boiler will start its ignition sequence and fire as norm then after about 2min slowly 'die of' and shut down(no gas but fan is still running and flow switch engaged). it does the same on the DHW too?

it shows the fault light of green (flash) red(on) green (flash) *Lack of burner ignition (no ignition signal from
the full sequence ignition device).*

don't want to just wade in with spanner in hand. so don't know what it could be.

have check the connections and wires for lose fitting all seem fine although there is signs of corrosion on APS and flue stat(connections seem very worn).

asked the advise off the old man who works BG contractor, he seems to think its the PCB needs changing.

also have noticed that the gas connection from boiler is 22mm and the installer has immediately no6'ed it to 15mm. The customer has had the boiler in for 4years but never had it serviced he also said it worked fine all that time so could gas rate be a factor seen as they run a gas fire and free standing cooker too??

also with the recent frost and never being serviced is it worth cleaning out the condensate to see if that is the problem??

so many things that im beginning to doubt my own ability and don't want to cost me or the customer unnecessarily.

any advise would be apprecated many thanks Aaron

Sponsored Links
Get yourself signed up to the Combustion Chamber and ask in there (send an email to admin), this kind of advice isn't given out on the open forum for safety reasons