bonding advise please

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
i have removed a wall from my sisters bedroom and studed a new wall up with 12.5m plasterboard. i now have the chimney beast on one side exposed brick. i would like to bond then skim this area as i have never done this before. i am quite good at skimming but have never used anything else from multi-finish. is bonding/hardwall the same as multi-finish as far as spreading it on the walls and mixing. what about stop beads because its an external corner where one side will be multi-finish up to the corner and then the other side will be the bonding + multi finish. hope that makes sense sorry.

Sponsored Links
There's a bit of work involved floating onto brickwork Sheldon.
Another solution for you maybe,,,, any chance you could fix a sheet of plasterboard over the brickwork instead, then you would just need to fix a thin coat bead on the now "plasterboard external corner", then you can just skim with multi as per normal,,,,, a much easier way for you in the long run, with the same result,, a nice neat corner.

thanks for the reply roughcaster. i am probably going to fix a board to it but i have never used anything else from multi-finish and am very curiouse as to how it works. if its beyond my skills then i will leave it. i have been skimming walls/ceilings for 18 months now (diying) and have got to a decent level but thats all i have done.