Buying shares

B

Bodd

Who's a decent easy to use investment company I can buy shares with.

I'm no expert so would only want to invest small and spread across many companies.

I was doing this before I moved to Australia and did ok ish but forgot who the company was I dealt with.

Sponsored Links
I would suggest a fund account, let someone with experience make your investment decisions for you. It'll take longer to build up any "profit" but more reliable.
There are numerous funds available with different sensitivities attached, e.g. high risk - high reward, and vice-versa, or sensitive to concerns, such as green, geographical or cultural sensitivities.

For a broker, you'll want internet access to your account.

Sponsored Links
Do you mean which stockbroker to use?

More than likely.

Before I had shares in Sainsburys Tesco JD weatherspoons and so on. I just invested a few hundred £ at at time on anything random thst I thought was worth doing.
Wasn't overly successful but I made money

I dont want anything complicated I just want to trust my own judgement, hence buy shares by small amounts and spread my bets for a better word.

Bodd. Try Trading 212. It’s a great real-time app. It gives you £50000.00 (not real(thank god, I’m £10000 down!!)) to buy & sell on all the world markets. You can drop to real money, any amount whenever you want. The beauty of it is, you can by part shares. Some companies are £400 a share but on there you can just buy £30’s worth.I highly recommend it & it’s a great place to practice 1st without any risk whatsoever.
It can get a bit addictive though, cheacking it all the time. The FTSE opens at 8am but Most of the others at 2.30pm.

I use https://www.ii.co.uk/

Bought some shares at start of Covid lockdown when businesses were struggling and share prices plummeted.
Shares rising again as they look forward to open up the retail/travel sectors again :)

so do I