Circulating pump keeps running

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I think that there is a problem with my hot water system, with the central heating off should the circulating pump continue to run :?:
I would appreciate any advice.

Sponsored Links
More information please, in particular what is the make and model of your boiler.

Sponsored Links
of couse it will run if you have hot water on (if its a fully pumped system)!! :)
Not continuously - which is what the OP's question implies. In any case we did not know what system the OP had; but now we do!

WWKD said:
Glow worm economy combi model E50
Don't have any info on this boiler; but my guess is that the over-run thermostat/timer is faulty.

Hello Everyone,

I am a newbie to the forum so apologies for adding my problem to this thread.
I have a similar problem where the central heating circulation pump run intermittently for hours. The system configuration is as follows:
Vaillant EcoTec Plus 435 condensing boiler (the DHW is set to off on the boiler)
Vaillant VR66 Control Centre (with E-Bus)
Vaillant V-Smart wireless room thermostat
S type system configuration for DHW and central heating.
Hot water cylinder with immersion heater connected to a 230V wall switch and a Honeywell L641A1005 cylinder thermostat.
Honeywell V4043H1106 zone vales (x2) (One for DHW and one for central heating)
Boiler pump over run is set to 20 minutes.