co on ecotecs and greenstars

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi. im relatively new to gasbut something just dawned on me while servicing. eoctec plus ecomax and worcester greenstars. if poc air leaking back into the air intake since theres no case seal ( unlike the cheaper ecotec pro's and glowworm cxi sxi isnt this potentially lethal? i cant believe they dont have that extra cover like glowworms and ecotec pros. was at the valliant training course and asked this. trainer said there has never been a co incident on valliants relating to my concern!!! bit freaked out about this. boss said take off cover and do visuall ie melting of plastic intakes!!!!help

Sponsored Links
Never had a greenstar with flue problems. The leak would have to be pretty massive to cause a dangerous situation. I don't install ecotecs or gloworms so can't comment on those.
It is well worth getting access to cc if you are new to the industry.

all ecotecs and ecomaxs are essentially the same in terms of arrangement of heat engine and case, so not sure what your on about. They all have a foam backed outer case which acts as a seal and doubles up as sound proofing and insulation.

im pressuming your on about the call for a check on both vaillants and gloworms about the seal.on band A boilers.

Sponsored Links
im pressuming your on about the call for a check on both vaillants and gloworms about the seal.on band A boilers.

thats what i thought the op was on about but if not i aint got a clue whats hes on about :confused:

Maybe the boss is one of those guys that doesn't trust anything that weighs less than 100 kg, and doesn't stand on the floor.
" been doing this for 34 years............."